National representatives

Representatives of the member institutions constitute the Council as the highest authority governing the Society. Their stakeholders are the Rectors and Commandants of the member institutions.  The Council consists of: 

David Last
Professor, Doctor

Department of Political Science / Départemente de Science Politique
Royal Military College of Canada / Coll

Alexander Bon
Professor, Doctor

Netherlands National Defence Academy

Niels Bo Poulsen
Professor, Doctor

Royal Danish Defence College

Hannu Kari
Vice Rector

Finnish National Defence Academy

Wolfgang Peischel
Brigadier General, Doctor
Anders McD Sookermany

Norwegian Defence University College

Stefan Silfverskiold
Commander, Chairman of Research and Education Board

Swedish Defence University

Zdzislaw Sliwa

Baltic Defence College

Ryszard Szpyra

Polish National Defence University

Participants of the ISMS Council Meeting in Oslo 2017